Still Need a Reason to Give Up Diet Soda?

March 11, 2008 at 2:45 pm Leave a comment

mpj043047200001.jpg

While reading my weekly Dr. Mercola newsletter – I came across this article – One Woman’s Astonishing Experiment With Aspartame.

As curious as I am about how toxic substances affect the body, I never thought of performing my own scientific experiment on rats. However, I do have to say ‘good for her’. By seeing the disgusting effects of Aspartame, it may have saved her family a lot of health problems. Take a look at the article and especially the picture of the tumors on the rats and remember it whenever you reach for a diet soda!

I know there is nothing like a diet soda especially to those of you who consume many of them. But there is a way to substitute, making the transition off of them a little easier. Check out my previous post – Miss Soda? You Don’t Have To!
for a healthier version of soda.

Years ago, before my eyes were opened to the truth about food, I dumped Aspartame in my iced tea. After viewing this article, I am thrilled that artificial sweeteners are no longer a part of my diet. It is definitely worth the few minutes it will take you to read it!

To Your Health!

www.GreenLifeSaver.net 


Entry filed under: Proof in the Pudding. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

Chunky Black Bean Vegetable Dip Don’t Your Pets Deserve to be Healthy Too?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Feeds

Blog Stats

  • 44,299 hits

